Two separate banks were established in the year 1912 & 1913 namely Bramhapuri Central Co-operative Land Mortgage Bank Ltd , Bramhapuri & Warora Central Co-operative Land Mortgage Bank Ltd ,Warora.

Later, as per the Bombay Co-operative Society Act 1925 both the banks were merged together thus the Chanda District Central Co-operative Bank came into existence on 25/1/1962 having registration no 24955 to work within the entire district.

The first President was Shri.Shriram Jani,Vice-President was M N Pawade along with 20 director members. In 1977 bank was renamed as Chandrapur District Central Co-operative Bank .

After the separation of Chandrapur and Gadchiroli district in the year 1985, the Chandrapur district central co-operative bank was establish as on 8/11/1985 having the registration no 26/85-86. At that time bank had 31 branches with 3 regional office.

  • Head Office Civil Lines, Nagpur Road Chandrapur, 442401,Maharashtra , India
  • (EPBX) 07172- 252180 / 254253
  • 07172- 255224
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Send Us A Message

  Mail is not sent.   Your email has been sent.
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site. Agree